Skip to main content

Staff

Amanda Hurley
Executive Director
a.hurley@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Susanna O’Connell
Senior Regional Director - Wellness Experience
s.oconnell@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6318

Blake Suess
Regional Director – Wellness Experience
b.suess@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6317

Desi Melnick
Wellness Experience Lead
d.melnick@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Peter Naughton
Senior Director of Member Experience
p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6304

Sherry Corson
Senior Director of Active Older Adults, Membership and Kids Zone
s.corson@ymcanwnc.org
336 721 2100 x6265

Jim Tolbert
Member Experience Lead
j.tolbert@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Tarez Dennis-Green
Member Experience Lead
t.dennis-green@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Miranda Wagner
Regional Kids Zone Coordinator 
m.wagner@ymcanwnc.org 
336 721 2100 x6276

Nathan Smith
Maintenance Director
n.smith@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Jamie Post
District Administrative Assistant
j.post@ymcanwnc.org
336 245 7206

Volunteers

Dr. Eboni Ellis Farabee, Chair
Deniece Barnett
Sami Bills
Karen Blackwelder
Andrew Diakos
Ned Erickson
Brittany Gabriel
John Giles
Robert Guldin
Brian Heelan
Mary Beth Hynek
Annette Lynch
Robert McOuat
Carla Menichiello
Chris Miller
Karen Millican
Ronald Morris, Jr.
Jill Nelson
Rebecca Nelson
Jamie Peebles
Lesha Sabio
Mike Shepard
Dr. Gina Spangler
Sheila Virgil
Whitney Webster
Jaliyah Young, Youth Representative