Skip to main content

Staff

Joe Peele
District Vice President/Executive Director
j.peele@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Amanda Hurley
Associate Executive Director
a.hurley@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Susanna O’Connell
Senior Regional Director - Wellness Experience
s.oconnell@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6318

Blake Suess
Regional Director – Wellness Experience
b.suess@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6317

Desi Melnick
Wellness Experience Lead
d.melnick@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Peter Naughton
Senior Director of Member Experience
p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6304

Sherry Corson
Senior Director of Active Older Adults, Membership and Kids Zone
s.corson@ymcanwnc.org
336 721 2100 x6265

Jim Tolbert
Member Experience Lead
j.tolbert@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Tarez Dennis-Green
Member Experience Lead
t.dennis-green@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Miranda Wagner
Regional Kids Zone Coordinator 
m.wagner@ymcanwnc.org 
336 721 2100 x6276

Ellen Gallimore
Literacy Program Director
e.gallimore@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6321

Meredith Berry
Director of Development
m.berry@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Nathan Smith
Maintenance Director
n.smith@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Jamie Post
District Administrative Assistant
j.post@ymcanwnc.org
336 245 7206

Volunteers

Dr. Eboni Ellis Farabee, Chair
Deniece Barnett
Sami Bills
Karen Blackwelder
Andrew Diakos
Ned Erickson
Brittany Gabriel
Bryan Geigler
John Giles
Robert Guldin
Brian Heelan
Mary Beth Hynek
Chuck Kraft
Annette Lynch
Carla Menichiello
Doug Punger
Lesha Sabio
Mike Shepard
Dr. Gina Spangler
Sheila Virgil