Skip to main content

Staff

Joe Peele
District Vice President/Executive Director
j.peele@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Amanda Hurley
Associate Executive Director
a.hurley@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Susanna O’Connell
Senior Regional Director - Wellness Experience
s.oconnell@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6318

Adam Cardwell
Senior Regional Director – Wellness Experience
a.cardwell@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6317

Desi Melnick
Wellness Experience Lead
d.melnick@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Peter Naughton
Senior Director of Member Experience
p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6304

Sherry Corson
Senior Director of Active Older Adults, Membership and Kids Zone
s.corson@ymcanwnc.org
336 721 2100 x6265

Jim Tolbert
Member Experience Lead
j.tolbert@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Natalie Martinez
Member Experience Lead
n.martinez@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Miranda Wagner
Regional Kids Zone Coordinator 
m.wagner@ymcanwnc.org 
336 721 2100 x6276

Ellen Gallimore
Literacy Program Director
e.gallimore@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090 x6321

Meredith Nahstoll
Director of Development
m.nahstoll@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Nathan Smith
Maintenance Director
n.smith@ymcanwnc.org
336 251 1090

Jamie Post
District Administrative Assistant
j.post@ymcanwnc.org
336 245 7206

Volunteers

Sheila Virgil, Chair