Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Joe Peele

Vice President of Operations/Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6272
Email: j.peele@ymcanwnc.org

Chris Booth

Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6276
Email: c.booth@ymcanwnc.org

Marlene De Los Santos

Engagement Operations Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6209
Email: m.delossantos@ymcanwnc.org

Erin Johnson

Engagement Director – Retention
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6203
Email: e.johnson@ymcanwnc.org

Tim Gribble

Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6264
Email: t.gribble@ymcanwnc.org

Rain Thoresen

Youth & Government Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6265
Email: r.thoresen@ymcanwnc.org

Sabrina Lawrence

Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6281
Email: s.lawrence@ymcanwnc.org

TBD

Sports Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6271
Email:

James McCorkle

Sports Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6273
Email: j.mccorkle@ymcanwnc.org

Meredith Kelley

Aquatics Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6270
Email: m.kelley@ymcanwnc.org

Caroline Campbell

Aquatics Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6269
Email: c.campbell@ymcanwnc.org

Yanira Pereda

Engagement Director of Family Life
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6266
Email: y.pereda@ymcanwnc.org 

Ciera King

Wellness Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6213
Email: c.king@ymcanwnc.org

Chelsea Byers

Program Director, Youth Development
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6280
Email: c.byers@ymcanwnc.org

Jamie Post

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6268
Email: j.post@ymcanwnc.org

Constance Graham

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6291
Email: c.graham@ymcanwnc.org

Lisa Greene

Associate Engagement Director, TYDE
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6262
Email: l.greene@ymcanwnc.org

Clint Lemke

Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6278
Email: c.lemke@ymcanwnc.org

Service Desk

Member Service Center

Phone: (336) 721-2100 x6275 and x6261

Group Cycle, Racquetball & Squash Reservations

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Inclement Weather Hotline

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Volunteers


Brad Klosterman, Chair
Thad Brown
Todd Brown
Mark Conger
Keith Davis
Jeff Day
Jon Fox
Capri Foy
Hashon Geddings

Rebecca Ginn
Murphy Gregg
Justin Hardy
Teresa Inman
Daniel Johnson, III
Matthew Kemper
Will Loveless
Kristen Martin
Wayne McFarland
Tracy Mohr

Barbara Nicklas
Jane Oldham
David Orrell
Alex Rucker
Hernan Sabio
H. Gilbert Sanders, III
Paul Spanos
Julie Townsend
Cris Wiley