Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Joe Peele

Vice President of Operations/Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6272
Email: j.peele@ymcanwnc.org

Nathan Durrell

Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6276
Email: n.durrell@ymcanwnc.org

Peter Naughton

Engagement Operations Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org

Erin Johnson

Engagement Director – Retention
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6203
Email: e.johnson@ymcanwnc.org

Tim Gribble

Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6264
Email: t.gribble@ymcanwnc.org

Jess-Mara Jordan

Engagement Director of Youth & Government and Family Life
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: j.jordan@ymcanwnc.org 

Jennifer Lemons

Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6281
Email: j.lemons@ymcanwnc.org

Zach Harvey

Aquatics Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6269
Email: z.harvey@ymcanwnc.org

Jessie Merckle

Sports Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: j.merckle@ymcanwnc.org

James McCorkle

Sports Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: j.mccorkle@ymcanwnc.org

Yanira Pereda

Associate Engagement Director of Family Life
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: y.pereda@ymcanwnc.org 

Kristina Mauk

Wellness Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6213
Email: k.mauk@ymcanwnc.org

Cam Kilby

Program Director, Child Care Services
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6280
Email: c.kilby@ymcanwnc.org

Jamie Post

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6268
Email: j.post@ymcanwnc.org

Constance Graham

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6279
Email: c.graham@ymcanwnc.org

Robin Jacobs

TYDE Associate Head Coach
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6274
Email: r.jacobs@ymcanwnc.org

Doug Mansfield

Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6278
Email: d.mansfield@ymcanwnc.org

Service Desk

Member Service Center

Phone: (336) 721-2100 x6275 and x6261

Group Cycle, Racquetball & Squash Reservations

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Inclement Weather Hotline

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Volunteers


Teresa Inman, Chair
Brad Klosterman, Vice Chair
John Babcock
Thad Brown
Mark Conger
Keith Davis
Jeff Day
Jon Fox
Capri Foy
Steve Gardner

Hashon Geddings
Dr. Jenifer Geisler
Rebecca Ginn
Murphy Gregg
Nicholas Iauco
Daniel Johnson, III
Matthew Kemper
Will Loveless
Kristen Martin

Tracy Mohr
Barbara Nicklas
Jane Oldham
David Orrell
Tripp Parks
Hernan Sabio
Paul Spanos
Kevin Stogner
Julie Townsend
Cris Wiley