Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Joe Peele

Vice President of Operations/Executive Director
Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6272
Email: j.peele@ymcanwnc.org

Nathan Durrell

Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6276
Email: n.durrell@ymcanwnc.org

Peter Naughton

Engagement Operations Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org

Erin Johnson

Engagement Director – Retention
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6203
Email: e.johnson@ymcanwnc.org

Tim Gribble

Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6264
Email: t.gribble@ymcanwnc.org

Margaret Morrison

Engagement Director – Development
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6265
Email: m.morrison@ymcanwnc.org 

Jennifer Lemons

Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6281
Email: j.lemons@ymcanwnc.org

Zach Harvey

Aquatics Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6269
Email: z.harvey@ymcanwnc.org

Myck Smijth

Sports Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: m.smijth@ymcanwnc.org

Jessie Merckle

Sports Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100
Email: j.merckle@ymcanwnc.org

Kristina Mauk

Wellness Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6213
Email: k.mauk@ymcanwnc.org 

Cam Kilby

Program Director, Child Care Services
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6280
Email: c.kilby@ymcanwnc.org

Jamie Post

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6268
Email: j.post@ymcanwnc.org

Constance Graham

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6279
Email: c.graham@ymcanwnc.org

Robin Jacobs

TYDE Associate Head Coach
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6274
Email: r.jacobs@ymcanwnc.org

Doug Mansfield

Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6278
Email: d.mansfield@ymcanwnc.org

Service Desk

Member Service Center

Phone: (336) 721-2100 x6275 and x6261

Group Cycle, Racquetball & Squash Reservations

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Inclement Weather Hotline

Phone: (336) 721-2100 

Volunteers


Nicholas Iauco, Chair
Hernan Sabio, Vice Chair
John Babcock
Thad Brown
Mark Conger
Jade Costen
Keith Davis
Jeff Day
Jon Fox
Capri Foy
Steve Gardner

Hashon Geddings
Jenifer Geisler
Larry Gemmell
Rebecca Ginn
Murphy Gregg
Jim Hopkins
Teresa Inman
Brad Klosterman
Will Loveless
Kristen Martin
Barbara Nicklas

Jane Oldham
David Orrell
John Parks
Tripp Parks
Paul Spanos
Kevin Stogner
Julie Townsend
Alex Turner
Will White
Cris Wiley
Kevin Williams