Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Caroline Whitson

Executive Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6653
Email: c.whitson@ymcanwnc.org

Heather Barnes

Engagement Operations Director II – Wellness and Membership
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6658
Email: h.barnes@ymcanwnc.org

Anita Oliver

Associate Engagement Director – Sports
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6660
Email: a.oliver@ymcanwnc.org

Andrea Vestal

Associate Engagement Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6659
Email: a.vestal@ymcanwnc.org

Hugh Hanchey

Facility and Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6662
Email: h.hanchey@ymcanwnc.org

Kim Dalton

Childcare Program Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6666
Email: k.dalton@ymcanwnc.org

Lisa Beard

Associate Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6655
Email: lisa.beard@ymcanwnc.org

Jenny Richardson

Associate Engagement Director – Development and Retention
Phone: (336) 838-2152 ext. 6694
Email: j.richardson@ymcanwnc.org

Anne Groce

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: a.groce@ymcanwnc.org

Rachel McManus

Swim Lesson Coordinator
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6656
Email: r.mcmanus@ymcanwnc.org

Volunteers

Jim Faw, Chair
Paul Anderson
Ida Maude Collins
Matt Daye
David Doyle
David Edwards
Anne Farmer 

Harry Galifianakis
Mike Inscore
Julie Koch, Campaign Chair
Jim Smoak, Finance Chair
John Ward
William Watts
John Willardson