Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Caroline Whitson

Executive Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: c.whitson@ymcanwnc.org

Hugh Hanchey

Facility and Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 x6662
Email: h.hanchey@ymcanwnc.org 

Heather Barnes

Engagement Ops Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: h.barnes@ymcanwnc.org

Sara Hora

Aquatics Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: s.hora@ymcanwnc.org

Kim Dalton

Youth Programs Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6666
Email: k.dalton@ymcanwnc.org 

Jenny Richardson

Financial Development/Relationship Specialist
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: j.richardson@ymcanwnc.org

Anne Groce

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: a.groce@ymcanwnc.org 

Volunteers

John Willardson, Chair
Paul Anderson
Ida Maude Collins
Matt Daye, Campaign Chair
David Doyle
David Edwards
Jim Faw 

Harry Galifianakis
Mike Inscore
Julie Koch
Jim Smoak
Frank Taracido
John Ward
William Watts