Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Joe Peele

District Vice President/Executive Director
Email: j.peele@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Peter Naughton

Senior Director of Member Experience
Email: p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6304

Desi Melnick

Wellness Experience Lead
Email: d.melnick@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Amanda Hurley

Associate Executive Director
Email: a.hurley@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Ellen Gallimore

Literacy Program Director
Email: e.gallimore@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6321

Meredith Nahstoll

Engagement Director of Development
Email: m.nahstoll@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Susanna O’Connell

Wellness Experience Senior Director
Email: s.oconnell@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6318

Jim Tolbert

Member Experience Leader
Email: j.tolbert@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Jamie Post

District Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 245-7206
Email: j.post@ymcanwnc.org

Adam Cardwell

Senior Regional Director – Wellness Experience
Email: a.cardwell@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Volunteers

Sheila Virgil, Chair Bryan Geigler Amanda Motsinger
Dr. Eboni Ellis Farabee, Vice Chair John Giles Doug Punger
Sami Bills Mary Beth Hynek Lesha Sabio
Karen Blackwelder Derrick Jackson Mike Shepard
Ned Erickson Chuck Kraft Gina Shropshire Spangler
Brittany Gabriel Carla Menichiello Russell Stuart Stogner