Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Joe Peele

District Vice President/Executive Director
Email: j.peele@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Steven Britton

Wellness Experience Director
Email: s.britton@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Peter Naughton

Senior Director of Member Experience
Email: p.naughton@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6304

Amanda Hurley

Associate Executive Director
Email: a.hurley@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Katie Gerber

Wellness Experience Floor Leader
Email: k.gerber@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Meredith Nahstoll

Engagement Director of Development
Email: m.nahstoll@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090

Susanna O’Connell

Wellness Experience Senior Director
Email: s.oconnell@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6318

Ellen Gallimore

Literacy Program Director
Email: e.gallimore@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 251-1090 x6321

Jamie Post

District Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 721-2100 x 6268
Email: j.post@ymcanwnc.org

Volunteers

Sheila Virgil, Chair Bryan Geigler Sandy Mickler
Dr. Eboni Ellis Farabee, Vice Chair John Giles Heather Parker
Sami Bills Carol Anne Moore Harris Doug Punger
Karen Blackwelder May Beth Hynek Lesha Sabio
Marty Brown Derrick Jackson Mike Shepard
Peter Egan Mark Key Gina Shropshire Spangler
Ned Erickson Chuck Kraft Russell Stuart Stogner
Dr. Eboni Ellis Farabee Carla Menichiello Garrick Throckmorton
Alexis Gabard Amanda Motsinger David Twomley
Brittany Gabriel