Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Caroline Whitson

Executive Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6653
Email: c.whitson@ymcanwnc.org

Heather Barnes

Engagement Operations Director II – Wellness and Membership
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6693
Email: h.barnes@ymcanwnc.org

Anita Oliver

Associate Engagement Director – Sports
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6660
Email: a.oliver@ymcanwnc.org

Andrea Vestal

Associate Engagement Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6659
Email: a.vestal@ymcanwnc.org

Hugh Hanchey

Facility and Maintenance Director
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6662
Email: h.hanchey@ymcanwnc.org

Nathaniel Morefield

Youth Development Coordinator/21st Century Learning Centers
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6673
Email: n.morefield@ymcanwnc.org

Lisa Beard

Associate Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 838-3991 ext. 6655
Email: lisa.beard@ymcanwnc.org

Jenny Richardson

Associate Engagement Director – Development and Retention
Phone: (336) 838-2152 ext. 6654
Email: j.richardson@ymcanwnc.org

Anne Groce

Active Older Adults Coordinator
Phone: (336) 838-3991
Email: a.groce@ymcanwnc.org

Volunteers


Jim Smoak, Chair
Paul Anderson
Jody Call
Susan Christenbury
Susan Cogdill
Ida Maude Collins
Matt Daye, Legacy Member
David Doyle
David Edwards
Anne Farmer
Jim Faw

Mike Inscore
Crystal Keener
Parin Ladani
Wade Sanders
Jacob Stinson
Bob Urness
Rich Voisinet
Barry Wald
William Watts, Jr.
John Willardson
Glendora Yarbrough