Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Rosemary Suess

Vice President of Operations/Executive Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: r.suess@ymcanwnc.org

Terry Matthews

Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: t.matthews@ymcanwnc.org

Scott Spillman

Engagement Director – Financial Development
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: s.spillman@ymcanwnc.org

Gina Daugherty

Senior Engagement Director – Operations
Email: g.daugherty@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 712-2000

Kate Kaczmarek

Engagement Director – Retention
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: k.kaczmarek@ymcanwnc.org

Caroline Butler

Child Care Service Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000
c.butler@ymcanwnc.org

Adam Cardwell

Senior Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: a.cardwell@ymcanwnc.org

Katie Gerber

Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: k.gerber@ymcanwnc.org

Debbie Combs

Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: d.combs@ymcanwnc.org

Ian Lee

Engagement Director – Facilities
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: i.lee@ymcanwnc.org

Meg Mason

Associate Engagement Director – Facilities
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: m.mason@ymcanwnc.org

Sandy Thomerson

Engagement Director – Aquatics
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: s.thomerson@ymcanwnc.org

Jimmy Johnson

Engagement Coordinator – Wellness
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: jimmy.johnson@ymcanwnc.org 

Patrick Whitbred

Sports Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: p.whitbred@ymcanwnc.org

Samantha Cook

Engagement Director – Teens
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: s.cook@ymcanwnc.org

Ammanda Crouch

Engagement Director – Family Life
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: a.crouch@ymcanwnc.org

Jody Carpenter

Relationship Manager On Duty
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: j.carpenter@ymcanwnc.org

Nancy Miller

Engagement Coordinator – AOA
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: n.miller@ymcanwnc.org

Christina Vegerano

Engagement Coordinator – Membership
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: c.vegerano@ymcanwnc.org

 

Volunteers

Joanna Lyall, Chair
Richard Schmidt, Vice Chair
Alison Ashe-Card
Marcia Barney
Scott Boyles
Ken Burkel
Clark Chilton
Mike Combest
Darryl Crouch 

Brad Davis
Andrew Diakos
Dr. Don Gordon
Will Hege
Heidi Henson
Tom Hudnall
Katherine McPherson
Lisa Monk 

Juan Montoya
Courtney Rowe
Chad Setliff
John Setzer
Selester Stewart
Bill Summers
Jason Walton
Denise Wyatt