Staff & Volunteers

Staff

Rosemary Suess

Vice President of Operations/Executive Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6557
Email: r.suess@ymcanwnc.org

Terry Matthews

Associate Executive Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6555
Email: t.matthews@ymcanwnc.org

Scott Spillman

Engagement Director – Financial Development
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6572
Email: s.spillman@ymcanwnc.org

Gina Daugherty

Senior Engagement Director – Operations
Email: g.daugherty@ymcanwnc.org
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6576

Kate Kaczmarek

Engagement Director – Retention
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6587
Email: k.kaczmarek@ymcanwnc.org

Adam Cardwell

Senior Engagement Director – Retention and Wellness Operations
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: a.cardwell@ymcanwnc.org

Katie Gerber

Engagement Director – Retention and Wellness
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: k.gerber@ymcanwnc.org

Caroline Butler

Program Director, Youth Development
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: c.butler@ymcanwnc.org

Debbie Combs

Engagement Director – Group Exercise
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: d.combs@ymcanwnc.org

Ian Lee

Engagement Director – Facilities
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: i.lee@ymcanwnc.org

Meg Mason

Associate Engagement Director – Facilities
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: m.mason@ymcanwnc.org

Sandy Thomerson

Engagement Director – Aquatics
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: s.thomerson@ymcanwnc.org

Jo Beth Boyles

Engagement Coordinator – Aquatics
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: j.boyles@ymcanwnc.org

Jimmy Johnson

Associate Engagement Director – Wellness
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: jimmy.johnson@ymcanwnc.org 

Patrick Whitbred

Senior Program Director – Sports
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: p.whitbred@ymcanwnc.org

Austin Gauldin

Associate Sports Director
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: a.gauldin@ymcanwnc.org

Samantha Cook

Engagement Director – Teens
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: s.cook@ymcanwnc.org

Ammanda Crouch

Engagement Director – Family Life
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: a.crouch@ymcanwnc.org

Jody Carpenter

Relationship Manager On Duty
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: j.carpenter@ymcanwnc.org

Patty Bowen

Relationship Specialist and Engagement Coordinator – AOA
Phone: (336) 712-2000
Email: p.bowen@ymcanwnc.org

Christina Blue

Engagement Director – Operations
Phone: (336) 712-2000 x 6573
Email: c.blue@ymcanwnc.org

 

Volunteers


Hubert Barney
Scott Boyles
Bruce Bullins
Randell Cain
Matt Chapman
Darryl Crouch
Brad Davis 

Andrew Diakos
Marisa Farabaugh
Dr. Don Gordon
Will Hege
Ralph Holthouser
Tom Hudnall
Chad Plass 

Charlie Rowe
Courtney Rowe
Richard Schmidt
Doug Spainhour
Bill Summers
Larry White
Denise Wyatt